## Q & M DENTAL GROUP (SINGAPORE) LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200800507R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (the "Company")

### RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors of the Company ("Board") wishes to announce the following:

## **Change of Alternate Director**

Ang Ee Peng Raymond has been appointed as an alternate director to Ng Chin Siau in place of Kuan Chee Keong.

## **Appointment of Independent Director**

Prof Chew Chong Yin ("Prof Chew") has been appointed as director of the Company with effect from 24 June 2024.

The Board considers Prof Chew to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Rules (Mainboard) (the "Mainboard Rules"). The detailed announcement in relation to the Appointment has been released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX") pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Mainboard Rules.

### **Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees**

Following the retirement of Narayanan Sreenivasan, Ng Weng Sui Harry, and Toh Chooi Gait at the Company's Annual General Meeting held on 16 April 2024; appointment of Lim Yeow Hua on 16 April 2024; resignation of Ang Ee Peng Raymond on 2 May 2024; change of Alternate Director to Ng Chin Siau; and the appointment of Prof Chew, the Company's Board of Directors ("Board"), Audit Committee ("AC"), Remuneration Committee ("RC") and Nominating Committee ("NC") be reconstituted in the following manner:

#### **Board**

Tan Teck Koon - Independent Non-Executive Chairman
Lim Yeow Hua - Independent Non-Executive Director
Chew Chong Yin - Independent Non-Executive Director
Chik Wai Chiew (Zhi Weichao) - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Ng Chin Siau - Non-Independent Executive Director/Group Chief Executive Officer

(Alternate Director to Ng Chin Siau: Ang Ee Peng Raymond)

# Q & M DENTAL GROUP (SINGAPORE) LIMITED (200800507R) RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

# <u>AC</u>

Lim Yeow Hua - Chairman
Tan Teck Koon - Member
Chew Chong Yin - Member

# <u>RC</u>

Lim Yeow Hua - Chairman
Tan Teck Koon - Member
Chew Chong Yin - Member

# NC

Tan Teck Koon - Chairman Lim Yeow Hua - Member Chew Chong Yin - Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Dr Ng Chin Siau Group Chief Executive Officer 24 June 2024